Moss Motors
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

Jjchkc11 Avatar
Jjchkc11 Jim Corbett
Arlington, WA, USA   USA
What is the best way to clean the chassis of dirt,oil,grime?

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <

Attachments:
02605E9F-01CC-4F37-8CCF-68CB6B1B6C12.jpeg    54.7 KB
02605E9F-01CC-4F37-8CCF-68CB6B1B6C12.jpeg

Dougie Avatar
Dougie Doug Escriva
Portland, OR, USA   USA
San Jose, CA, USA   USA
I've had good results from Kano Floway (makers of Kroil):

http://www.kanolabs.com/engCle.html

NFI

Bob

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
rusty1c Avatar
rusty1c Peter D
Antioch, CA, USA   USA
1961 Austin-Healey 3000 BT7 "RUBY"
1963 Chevrolet C10 "Rusty"
Jim,
I used to be an industrial mechanic before I retired. You can't imagine the grease and oil messes that I've had to clean up prior to servicing or repairing equipment. Due to environmental constraints we had to use a product that was environmentally compliant. We found this stuff (OIL EATER) and it works fantastic on everything from equipment to driveways and we even used to add a cup to the washing machine when we did our greasy work clothes. I use it at home to pull oil stains up out of concrete.
Pete

http://oileater.com/household/cleaner-degreaser/

GregPoo Greg P
Sydney, NSW, Australia   AUS
And don't forget to use multiple nylon brushes and a medium-sized mountain of rags ... and rubber gloves, if you're the 'precious' type ...

cpcooper Craig Cooper
Chico, CA, USA   USA