AHExp

The Sprite Forum

What Sprite do you drive? New Members, introduce yourself!

Moss Motors
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

gripper180 robert taylor
essex, UK   GBR
hi all,
i have been on the mgb and mgc forum as i have a 68 cgt. i am new to the sprite forum as i am picking up a 61 frogeye on saturday. it was restored in 2010 and im sure i will need your knowledge along the way. just one thing that is bothering me but won't stop me buying the car is the rear deck that is behind the rear seats is not tight up behind the seats it is about 8 inches further back like the mk11 sprite. did they make the late ones like that as i was told or is it a modification to make more room behind seats.i have looked on google images and have seen 3 more like it. will post some pictures when i pick it up.

thanks bob.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
garm Avatar
garm Gold Member Garm Beall
Chatsworth, CA, USA   USA
Can you clarify "the rear seats"?

1960 Bugeye Sprite
1953 Dodge M37 army truck
1965 Sunbeam Imp
1967 Ford Cortina
1969 Subaru 360 micro van
1972 Honda Z600
1977 Porsche 911 slant
1984 Cushman Vanster
2003 GO-4 meter maid 3-wheeler

refisk Rick Fisk
Frankenmuth, MI, USA   USA
Welcome Robert. The opening behind the seats is a mod, they never came from the factory that way. Also, there were no '61 Frogeyes produced. Production ended in December of '60. Your car may have been sold and registered in '61 though, and that's what was used on the documentation. smileys with beer

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
SapitoPR Avatar
SapitoPR Jorge Olazagasti
San Juan, PR, USA   USA
Modification it is!

SapitoPR Avatar
San Juan, PR, USA   USA